2024
CLASS SCHEDULE

2024
CLASS SCHEDULE

JBS Educational Association

Continuing Education Schedule

March

Monday, March 18

10am-2pm

The Lesson Plan

(Teaching Methodology)

Lanee Foster

4 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Creating a lesson plan and incorporating Power Point for a more interesting and engaging classroom experience.

Tuesday, March 19

10am-11am

Domestic Violence Awareness

JBS

1 CEH

Free To All
($65 Value)

Tuesday, March 19

12pm-1pm

Sexual Harassment Prevention

JBS

1 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

…AND ENJOY ACCESS TO ALL CLASSES

Available for a Limited Time!

April

Monday, April 8

10am-2pm

Loc It Up

4 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Multiple Strands

Tuesday, April 9

10am-1pm

Hot Off the Press - HALF & HALF

Indigo

3 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Understanding the benefits of silkening natural hair using pressings comb versus ceramic irons.

Tuesday, April 16

10am-1pm

"To Rent or To own" That Is the Question

Jamila Smiley

3 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Exploring the benefits and disadvantages of booth renting, suite leasing and salon ownership. Determine which would be the best fit for where you are now in your career.

Monday, April 29

10am-2pm

stepping into "The Know of Color"

(Teaching Methodology)

CHI / Farouk

4 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

How to teach hair color in a digital age.

Tuesday, April 30

10am-2pm

UPDATE

From Roots to Tips

Evolving Textures / Nadra Smiley

4 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Shingling Technique, Proper Loc Maintenance and Two Strand Twist

…AND ENJOY ACCESS TO ALL CLASSES

Available for a Limited Time!

May

CLASSES ARE AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE 30 DAYS IN ADVANCE OF CLASS

Monday, May 20

10am-2pm

Cut and Color for Movement

Christel Herard

4 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Tuesday, May 21

10am-1pm

The Short of It

Katherine Yvonne

3 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Short cut and waves plus insights on how to increase your business through social media

…AND ENJOY ACCESS TO ALL CLASSES

Available for a Limited Time!

June

CLASSES ARE AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE 30 DAYS IN ADVANCE OF CLASS

Monday, June 3

10am-1pm

Are You Running Your Business or Is It Running You?

3 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Tuesday, June 4

10am-1pm

Braiding Made Easy

Vitale

3 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

RESCHEDULED TO tuesday, Sept 17

10am-1pm

What's Next!

Zelda

3 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Steps to moving forward - from where you are now...

…AND ENJOY ACCESS TO ALL CLASSES

Available for a Limited Time!

July

CLASSES ARE AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE 30 DAYS IN ADVANCE OF CLASS

Monday, July 15

10am-1pm

The Silk Press

Renee Ramore

3 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Tuesday, July 16

10am-2pm

Loc Start

ORS

4 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

How to start, style and maintain locs

Monday, July 29

10am-2pm

A Chapter On Teaching

(Teaching Methodology)

Dudley's Beauty College

4 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Teaching methodology with an emphasis on classroom inclusion

Tuesday, July 30

10am-2pm

To Be Announced

Affirm

4 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

…AND ENJOY ACCESS TO ALL CLASSES

Available for a Limited Time!

August

CLASSES ARE AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE 30 DAYS IN ADVANCE OF CLASS

Tuesday, August 6

10am-1pm

Natural Hair Health & Wellness

Tanashia Lee

3 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Monday, August 26

10am-2pm

UPDATE

Basic To Brillance

Part I Color

Patric Bradley

4 CEH

$60 Advance
$65 @ Door

Tuesday, August 27

10am-2pm

UPDATE

Basic To Brillance

Part II Cutting

Patric Bradley

4 CEH

$60 Advance

$65 @ Door

…AND ENJOY ACCESS TO ALL CLASSES

Available for a Limited Time!

September

CLASSES ARE AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE 30 DAYS IN ADVANCE OF CLASS

Tuesday, Sept 10

10am-2pm

Naked

4 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Monday, Sept 16

10am-2pm

How to Teach on Hair Loss & Scalp Issues

(Teaching Methodology)

Healthful Hair Solutions

4 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Healthful Hair Solutions

**NEW DATE**
Tuesday, Sept 17

10am-1pm

What's Next

Zelda

3 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Steps to moving forward - from where you are now...

Monday, Sept 23

10am-1pm

Balancing Act

Lalitha Arnold

3 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

Understanding there is business and there is you.

October

CLASSES ARE AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE 30 DAYS IN ADVANCE OF CLASS

Monday, Oct 16

10am-2pm

Color Me Crazy

CHI / Farouk

4 CEH

$60 advance
$65 @ door

<insert description>

…AND ENJOY ACCESS TO ALL CLASSES

Available for a Limited Time!

…AND ENJOY ACCESS TO ALL CLASSES

Available for a Limited Time!